About Us

The Tourism Board will strive to stimulate and encourage the development of local tourism efforts within the Town of Virden and RM of Wallace-Woodworth. The Board is responsible for identifying strategic priorities and ensuring that there is an alignment between these and those of various other local partners and as well as our regional partners.  The Board is to guide and advise Councils in the development and implementation of Tourism. 

Terms of Reference

Board of Directors

Mark Humphries- R.M of Wallace-Woodworth
Tara Cowan- Town of Virden
Carla Mclean- Virden & District Chamber of Commerce
Samantha Cluett- Elkhorn Chamber of Commerce
Wenda Paton- Elkhorn Member at Large
Kel Smith- Virden Member at Large
Lisa Hemrica- Kenton Member at Large
Chelsey McInnes- Member at Large

 Questions to the board can be directed to: prairiegatewaytourism@gmail.com